Caribbean Sea

The Caribbean Sea is sub oceanic basin adjacent to the Atlantic Ocean in the tropics of the Western Hemisphere. The Caribbean is approximately 1,063,000 square miles (2,753,000 square km) in extent, situated between latitudes 9° and 22° N and longitudes 89° and 60° W.

It is enclosed by Colombia, Panama and Venezuela on the south, Central American countries (Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua) on the west; with the Greater Antilles (Cuba, Jamaica, Puerto Rico and the Dominn Republic) on the north and the Lesser Antilles on the east.

Barbados is one of the 32 boundary nations of the Caribbean Sea, hence facing the effects of its tropical climate. So, Barbados has only two seasons – the wet season (June to December) and the dry season (December to May). This ultimately makes Barbados and ideal spot for beach vacations at almost any time of the year.